Blackpool B&B owner’s blunt reply to guest who said hotel made her physically sick

Tina then says that the review has taught her a lesson in ‘caring for others’

A Blackpool B&B owner has shared her blunt response to a guest who said the hotel made her ‘physically sick’.

The Foxhall Village Guest House on York Street is rated 3.5 stars overall by previous guests on TripAdvisor. The family friendly, family-run B&B is described as ideal for those looking to stay at the resort on a ‘budget’ and is located within a five minute walking distance of hotspots like Madame Tussauds, the beach and Central Pier.

Of the 179 guest houses registered on TripAdvisor, The Foxhall ranks in at #138. Its had 125 reviews from previous guests with 58 of them rating it five star.

Craig Mckeogh wrote a review following his stay there last November and said its an ‘amazing place’. He added: “Stayed here for the weekend, fantastic value for money, the family that run this place made us feel like family. Even the dog is so cute. Love this place and will stay again. Defo will recommend. Once again thank you for our lovely stay.”

But for user Lyn, who visited the B&B in April, she advises guests to ‘avoid’ the accommodation after what she claims made her ‘physically sick’.

Lyn, from Lancashire, wrote: “I booked online and when we arrived we were disgusted, the bedding looked like it hadn’t been changed in months, stains all over, the hallway was littered with dirty washing, the bathroom stank and it was filthy, The owner looked like she hadn’t washed in months, she showed me her living room, it was a hovel I was physically sick, we didn’t stay we found somewhere else.”

Lyn then claims Foxhall Village Guest House ‘took £33’ from her account and added: “when I phoned her she was very rude and said it was admin charges, I would urge people to AVOID this place if I had to give a rating it would be minus zero AVOID AVOID.”

Owner Tina Toole responded on May 10 and thanked Lyn for the ‘personal attack’.

“When you arrived was before checking in so we let you use the toilet but you was explained that cleaning was still happening,” Tina wrote. “Thank you for the person attack after you left me feeling sorry for your mother as she was meant to have fallen off her scooter while you where out so you were taking her home [sic].”

She continued: “Your booking was on a no refund policy up to 48 hours before so we could of kept the full amount, but I [felt] sorry and refunded most of your booking. It was your friend who rang and not yourself and was attacking me straight away and took myself back to start with, while I had to work out from what she was saying […] who it was about.”

Tina then says that the review has taught her a lesson as it ‘played’ on her caring side after she claims to have refunded Lyn and her family after the 48 hour refund policy had passed.

She explained: “I had to shout […] over her to get a word in to explain about the 48 hour policy but I still refunded some which you have taught me not to do in the future as you have played on my caring for others to get what you wanted and before you didn’t get all your money back you’ve put this review, and all because your daughter booked wrong and didn’t book a room with an en-suite as your mother mentioned on arrival.”

It costs just £44 for a one-night stay at the Foxhall Village Guest House and their rooms are said to come with free wifi, a tv, tea and coffee facilities and towels and a hairdryer on request.

Tina then says that the review has taught her a lesson as it ‘played’ on her caring side after she claims to have refunded Lyn and her family after the 48 hour refund policy had passed.

She explained: “I had to shout […] over her to get a word in to explain about the 48 hour policy but I still refunded some which you have taught me not to do in the future as you have played on my caring for others to get what you wanted and before you didn’t get all your money back you’ve put this review, and all because your daughter booked wrong and didn’t book a room with an en-suite as your mother mentioned on arrival.”

It costs just £44 for a one-night stay at the Foxhall Village Guest House and their rooms are said to come with free wifi, a tv, tea and coffee facilities and towels and a hairdryer on request.

1 Comment on "Blackpool B&B owner’s blunt reply to guest who said hotel made her physically sick"

  1. Ahaa, іts fastidious discussion on tһe topic of this post at this place at
    this webpage, I have read all that, so now me also commenting
    here.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*